Skip to content

Top Tip number 24

March 15, 2013

Happy Sunday everyone! Today’s tip (number 24, can you believe it?) is so good in this cold January weather. I was a bit peckish earlier, and more than that, I was cold. I had the perfect solution to both problems…….. SOUP! A bowl of delicious, comforting, vegetable soup. I served it in a big mug with a slight curl of steam to help the delicious aroma pervade my senses all the more.

Yum, worked a treat. It satisfied my hunger, warmed me from the inside out, and I feel comforted and calm. Magic soup indeed!!

Comfort food ought to leave you feeling healthy as well as hugged. At this time of year especially, don’t forget the soup 🙂

This one is called Holiday Soup for the Soul and it comes from a great blog called Oh She Glows. Easy to make hearty recipes that provide a meal and a half for a proper culinary cuddle!!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

